Hopeful Anticipation

Standard

12 days…HOLY SMOKES! I can’t believe that I am getting so close to my departure date. Excitement is mounting and its beginning to feel more real. I remember filling out my application a little less than a year ago…and finally here I am, getting ready to embark on my next great adventure. Rwanda, here I come!

I started this blog for those of you who want to hear/see what is happening during my time abroad. Obviously not much has happened yet since I am still here in Corvallis running around packing and such. But if anyone is interested in the program I am going with, here is their site:

http://www.go-ed.org/Africa.html

God Bless!

About mikaelaalexander

I love Jesus Christ, though I long to be able to love Him better. I hope that all my actions will honor Him before they honor me, and that I will serve others before I serve myself. I'm a college student trying to be an active and helpful member of the global community. I love this earth and I want to know and acknowledge the beauties of humanity in it's many shapes. I want to be someone who empowers rather than belittles, someone who understands rather than overlooks, someone who cares deeply rather than ignores. I would also really like to be truly humble, but that is a MAJOR work in progress...

One response »

  1. The blog is a great way to keep family and friends updated on your adventures. I am very excited to read your blog entries. It will be a great way for me to “travel” with you as I stay here at home. I love you, am so proud of you and will be praying constantly for you!

    Mom

Leave a Reply

